Marlies Announce 2013-14 Opening Night Roster

Toronto Set to Open Season Saturday Against Grand Rapids

Toronto Marlies
October 3, 2013

The Toronto Marlies announced Thursday, the team’s 2013-14 opening day roster. The Marlies will open their ninth American Hockey League season with 24 skaters and three goaltenders.

Toronto’s 2013-14 roster consists of goaltenders Christopher Gibson, Drew MacIntyre and Garret Sparks; defencemen Jesse Blacker, T.J. Brennan, Petter Granberg, Korbinian Holzer, John-Michael Liles, Andrew MacWilliam, Kevin Marshall, Stuart Percy, Dylan Yeo and Zachary Yuen; forwards Spencer Abbott, Tyler Biggs, David Broll, Sam Carrick, Andrew Crescenzi, Jerry D’Amigo, Jamie Devane, Mike Duco, Josh Leivo, Wade MacLeod, Greg McKegg, Brad Ross, Kenny Ryan and Trevor Smith.

The Marlies will open their season on Saturday, October 5 against the Grand Rapids Griffins, AHL affiliate of the Detroit Red Wings, with puck drop set for 3 p.m. For 2013-14 Marlies ticket information, including season ticket packages and group seats, visit or call the team’s ticket line at 416-597-PUCK (7825).

Search The Site

Marlies on Social